Writing Chapters

Members are the greatest asset and most important part of the League. It is our goal to provide a space for education, practice, critique, skill-building, and much more to any and all writers. 

All chapter meetings are open to the public and new members are always welcome.

Local chapters span the state. Please take a look at the information below to find a chapter near you.

We look forward to seeing you!

Blue Quill Chapter (Ogden)
President: Rachael Bush

Meetings held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month from 6:30pm - 8:30pm.

Location: Southwest Branch Library (in Roy).

Notes: For critique, bring five copies of five pages of your work.


​Instead of just being a critique group, we'll alternate between critiquing, writing sprints, and guest speakers.
A calendar of events will be emailed to members before meetings and discussed at meetings.
Bountiful Chapter
President: Sariah Horowitz

Meetings held on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:30pm.

Location: South Davis / Bountiful Library on the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm.
Brigham City Writers
Val Steadman

Meetings held on the first Monday of the month at 6:30pm.

Location: Box Elder County Building or Brigham Library.

Notes: Visit our blog for location updates.
Cache Valley Chapter (Logan)
President: Tim Keller

Meetings held on the first and third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 pm.

Location: Logan City Library

Notes: Visit our website for more information.
Canyon Scriblers (Blanding)
President: Shauna Black

Location: USU Eastern Library Study Rooms

Meetings held quarterly, on the 2nd Thursday in January, April, July, and October, at 6:30pm.

Notes: Presentations on technique, publishing, and other relevant topics.

Questions? Please contact Josi Russell via email (use link below).
The Fellowship of the Ink (Logan)
President: Elizabeth Drysdale

Meetings held the first and third Tuesdays of the month in Cache Valley. (Email for details.)
The Flaming Gnomes (Eagle Mountain)
Katie Armstrong

Meetings held on the second Thursday of the Month.

Location: Smiths in Saratoga Springs in the Community room.

689 N Redwood Road
Good AF Writers (American Fork)
President: Tim Tarbet

Meetings held on the second and fourth Thursday of the month at 6pm

Location: American Fork Library

Please contact Tim at goodafwriters@gmail.com
Heritage Writers Guild (St. George)
President: Denis Feehan

Meetings held on the
Second Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm.

Location: St. George Library Main Branch

Writers Improvement Group: Wednesdays 1:00pm - 3:00pm.

Writing For Children to Young Adults (contact Mary Ann Medjrich)
Second and forth Thursday of the month from 2:00pm to 3:30pm at the Santa Clara Branch Library.

Visit our website for more information.
Show All Chapters