Quill Awards

Published Book Contest

The Quill Awards recognizes League of Utah Writers members that have published a book in the past year.  

Submissions Open:

February 1 - March 31, 2021 11:59pm

Winners will be Announced at the Quills Conference (August 2021)

Entry Fee

$35  per entry

Rules and Guidelines

 Must be a Member of the League of Utah Writers

Publishing Date must be in 2019 or 2020

All publishing formats are accepted
Previous Winners are Ineligible

2021 Categories

~ Coming Soon ~

Note: Categories may be combined if there are insufficient entries

Restrictions and Results

A book may only be entered into one category.

Multiple entries are accepted, but each book can only be entered once.

An author only needs to have a piece in an anthology or chapbook to enter the collection.

(If multiple authors, a joint entry is possible)

Each category will be awarded Gold and Silver Quill awards, and the Diamond Quill Award recognizes the highest score among all entries. The categories may also include Recommended Read awards.

(Results will be announced at the League Quills Conference in August 2020)


Entries will be accepted electronically or by postal mail

Electronic Submission

Email to LUWpub@gmail.com

Formats Accepted: PDF, MS-Word

File will be deleted at the conclusion of judging

Physical Submission

Send to: 

The League of Utah Writers 
P.O. BOX 6772 
North Logan, UT 84341

Hard copies cannot be returned; they will be donated to libraries, book drives, etc.

All entries must fill out the below form and choose their preferred payment method.